• hayheller

Chakras Activated

Let's have a little mindfulness lesson! Topic? A little thing called your esoteric body, AKA the chakras.... (:

To a lot of people talking about chakras, spirituality, and the esoteric body sounds a little funny, but balancing and taking care of those aspects can lead to increased happiness, increased clarity, improved mindset, and decreased stress levels. Everyone has 7 chakras inside the esoteric body; root chakra, sacral chakra, solar plexus chakra, heart chakra, throat chakra, third-eye chakra, and crown chakra. Improving mindset, clarity, and happiness are very important for an athlete. These components help keep your passion, training, and focus at an elevated level. So, one will be ready to perform in his/her sport at any time. The Root Chakra (1st chakra) is located at the base of the spine. This chakra is associated with feeling security and and safety, survival, basic needs like sleep or food, your physical identity, grounding and support. Basically it provides the foundation in which we build our life. Keeping this chakra balanced is important because when it is, we feel grounded and connected with nature, we trust what is natural and go with the flow of life. Overall we just feel secure. The Sacral Chakra is located about three inches bellow the naval or level to the lumbar vertebrae. I’ve touched lightly on this chakra before in a Hip Opening post so I’ll be brief here. This chakra is heavily associated with our feelings and emotions, relationships and creativity. We want this chakra to stay balanced so that we feel innovative and creative, intuitive, to have healthy relationships and to feel at peace with what we have or don’t have in life. The Solar Plexus Chakra is located two inches above the naval and is associated with willpower, taking responsibility for ones live, mental abilities, forming personal opinions, self assurance, self-discipline and independence. This chakra is important to keep in harmony because we want to feel centered in our sense of self. We’ll feel grounded and complete. With the Solar Plexus Chakra in harmony, we know our self worth and develop our own personal power in healthy ways. Ultimately, we feel a deep peace within and calmness, The Heart Chakra colors our lives with love, relationships, compassion, forgiveness, acceptance, transformation, and center of awareness. When this chakra is in harmony we are able to feel a connection to ourselves. We have hearts of joy and love and accept ourselves. Because we are able to love and accept ourselves we can radiate those feelings to others as well. We give love and have compassion for ourselves and others. The Throat Chakra is respectively located at the throat and is related to the element of sound. Psychological and behavioral characteristics for this chakra include expression— expressing your truth/speaking out, communication, connection with the etheric realm, propensity to creating, projecting ideas into reality, realizing your purpose and having a good sense of timing. We want this chakra to feel balanced because when it is, we have a strong will to live and we follow our dreams. We’re also able to speak our truths and our minds freely, fully prepared for all consequences. The Third Eye Chakra is located on the forehead in between the eyebrows and is driven by the principle of openness and imagination. The Third Eye can be associated with visions, intuition, psychic abilities, connection to wisdom, and motivation for inspiration/creativity. Balancing this chakra enables us to trust our inner vision and wisdom and Make decisions

based off of our intuition. We have a deep connection and awareness beyond what we can physically see. The Crown Chakra, the Seventh chakra is located at the top of our heads and is associated with consciousness, awareness of high consciousness, realization, ecstasy/bliss and presence. When the crown chakra is in harmony we live in unity and know that we are all connected and we are able to easily elevate our consciousness.

16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All